Grassley announces office hours for staff in 21 counties around Iowa

WASHINGTON – Regional directors for Senator Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) based in Council Bluffs, Davenport and Cedar Rapids will be holding mobile office hours in 21 counties around Iowa in September and October. Individuals in Iowa seeking help regarding a personal issue with a federal agency or wishing to share their views on matters of federal policy may stop by during scheduled hours.

These meetings will follow guidelines from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the State of Iowa. Participants must follow local COVID-19 guidelines. Grassley is represented by its regional directors, Donna Barry, Penny Vacek and Rochelle Fuller, and will not be attending.

Grassley State Offices regularly help voters contact federal agencies to resolve issues related to Social Security payments, military service issues, immigration matters and other issues. Residents of Iowa can also seek help through the Grassley website.

“My top priority is serving the people of Iowa. Traveling office hours held by my staff is one way of doing this. My staff are helping the people of Iowa to resolve any issues they may have with the federal government, and I hope anyone with issues uses this resource, ” Grassley said.

The schedule is as follows:

Thursday 23 September

Regional Director Donna Barry

Cass County

3.30 p.m. – 4.30 p.m.

Cass County Courthouse

Meeting room in the basement

5 W. 7th St.


Monday September 27

Regional Director Donna Barry

Montgomery County

3.30 p.m. – 4.30 p.m.

Montgomery County Courthouse

Supervisor’s room

105 E. Coolbaugh St.

red oak

Regional Director Penny Vacek

Cedar County

8 a.m. – 9 a.m.

Lowden Town Hall

Council rooms

501 Main Street


Jackson County

10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.

Bellevue Town Hall

Council rooms

106 N. 3rd street

Nice view

Clinton County

12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.

Dewitt Town Hall

Council rooms

510 9th street


Scott County

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Davenport Public Library; East branch

Meeting room A

6000 East Avenue.


Regional Director Rochelle Fuller

Allamakee County

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Lansing Public Library

515 Main Street


Clayton County

11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

McGregor Town Hall

416 Main Street


Linn County

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Falcon Center; Town hall

Municipal Council Chamber

137 N. 4th St.


Jones County

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wyoming Memorial

130 West Main Street


Tuesday, September 28

Regional Director Donna Barry

Adam County

11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Corning City Council Chamber

601 6th street


Taylor County

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Bedford City Council Chamber

625, avenue de la Cour.


Regional Director Penny Vacek

Louisa County

8 a.m. – 9 a.m.

Columbus Junction City Hall

Council rooms

232 2nd street

Columbus Junction

Des Moines County

10 a.m. – 11 a.m.

Danville Phone Company

Meeting room

102 S. Main St.


Lee County

11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

West Point Public Library

Public meeting room

317 5th St.

West Point

Muscatine County

2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Musser Public Library

Meeting room 201

408 E. 2nd street


Regional Director Rochelle Fuller

Washington County

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Kalona Library

510 avenue C


Johnson County

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Solon Public Library

320 Main Street W.


Tuesday, October 5

Regional Director Donna Barry

Crawford County

1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Crawford County Courthouse

Meeting room in the basement

1202 Broadway


Monona County

3.30 p.m. – 4.30 p.m.

Mapleton Community Building

511 Main Street


Wednesday October 6

Regional Director Donna Barry

Shelby County

2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Shelby County Courthouse

Meeting room in the basement

612 Court Street


Source link

Joseph D. Whitman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *