Wyoming Cowgirls Volleyball Kick Off Mountain West Title Thursday | Pokes Authority



The Cowboys, who finished third at the WAC Championships last season, are led by seniors Ryan Netzel, Thomas Diaz, Miller Browne and Brendan Byrnes.

The Cowgirls, who finished fourth at the MW Championships last season, bring back American diver and MW champion Melissa Mirafuentes and two-time MW champion swimmer Katelyn Blattner (200 and 500 yard freestyle).

“The team is hungry to have a normal season, and that hunger and desire to train and show what they’re capable of has transcended their training,” said head coach Dave Denniston. “These first weeks of training have been some of the best we’ve had since I’ve been here, in any group.


The men’s team finished 10th in the 16-team Ram Masters Invitational on Tuesday in Fort Collins.

Bryce Waters (over-19, 229, tied 16th) and Jimmy Dales (over-21, 231, tied 22nd) finished in the top 25 individually for the Cowboys (over-89, 929) in the 54-round tournament at 7,234 -court, par-70 Fort Collins Country Club.

Host State Colorado won the event with a differential of plus-61 (901) by eight strokes over the Pacific (plus-69, 909).

The women’s team finished 11th in the 16-team Coeur d’Alene Collegiate Invitational on Tuesday.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.